12ICAL (Official website)   |  ICAL Home Page  
Front Page Venue Registration Important info Programme Panels and Workshops
About Accommodation Getting there Visas Abstracts Tours & Other Events
The official website of the
 Twelfth International Conference
on Austronesian Linguistics

2-6 July 2012
Bali, Indonesia

About the conference: ICAL is an international conference organized by the ICAL community. Austronesian is one of the main language families in the world consisting of hundreds of languages, stretching from Taiwan in the north through the islands of Southeast Asia to Madagascar off the east coast of Africa and Easter Island in the eastern Pacific. The conference is organized every four years. The ICAL held at Udayana University in Bali in 2012 is the 12th. It is co-organised by the ANU, Udayana University and MPI-EVA Leipzig. It is expected that it will be attended by around 300 Austronesianist participants from around the world. ...more

Keynote speakers:
Bill Foley (University of Sydney) (Abstract)
Andy Pawley (Australian National University) (Abstract)

Call for Papers | Call for Panels and Workshops (NOW CLOSED)

<gil AT eva.mpg.de>

Scientific Committee: I Wayan Arka (ANU, Canberra/Udayana University, Indonesia), Josephine Daguman (The Philippines), Alex Fran├žois (CNRS, France) David Gil (MPI-EVA, Leipzig) Lilian Huang (National Taiwan Normal University), Ritsuko Kikusawa (National Museum of Ethnology, Osaka), Marian Klamer (University Centre for Linguistics (LUCL), Leiden), Paul LI (Academia Sinica, Taiwan), John Lynch (USP, Vanuatu) Frantisek Lichtenberk (University of Auckland), Ulrike Mosel (Kiel University, Germany), Andrew Pawley (ANU, Canberra), Bambang Kaswanti Purwo (Universitas Atma Jaya, Jakarta), Stephen Quakenbush (Summer Institute of Linguistics, Philippines), Laurent Sagart (France), Bill Palmer (University of Newcastle, Australia) Malcolm Ross (ANU, Canberra), Carl Rubino (USA), Gunter Senft (Max Planck Institute for Psycholinguistics, Nijmegen), Hein Steinhauer (University of Leiden), John Wolff (Cornell University, New York).

Organizing Committee: I Wayan Arka (ANU) David Gil (MPI-EVA, Leipzig) Meladel Mistica (ANU) Yusuf Sawaki (ANU) I Nyoman Aryawibawa (Udayana University) Nyoman Sedeng (Udayana University) Ida Ayu Puspani (Udayana University) Mas Indrawati (Udayana University) IGA Sosiowati (Udayana University) Seri Malini (Udayana University) I Made Netra (Udayana University) I Wayan Sukerta (Udayana University)

Page location: http://www.eva.mpg.de/~gil/12ICAL/index.html
Page last modified: 2 Feb 2012, Sydney